Research Paper for a Master's Recital of Horn: Anthony Plog's Three Miniatures, Vitaly Buyanovsky's "Espana", Franz Schubert's Auf Dem Strom, Richard Strauss's Second Horn Concerto, and Vaclav Nelhybel's Scherzo Concertante

Publication Year:
Usage 826
Downloads 787
Abstract Views 39
Repository URL:
Fultz, Melissa Rachelle
Plog; Buyanovsky; Schubert; Richard Strauss; Nelhybel; Horn
article description
The purpose of this research paper is to accompany the condensed program notes for the author’s Master’s recital on Horn given March 23, 2013. The program included works from Vitaly Buyanovsky, Anthony Plog, Franz Schubert, Richard Strauss, and Valcav Nelhybel. Historical perspective, performance practice and techniques, and analysis of each piece are given where possible.